This 8 hour course is the most convenient and economical way for you to renew your CCW license. Complete the classroom instruction and the range qualification together on the same day at the same location.
This course meets the requirements of recent California state laws for Shasta County, Redding, Anderson, Shasta Lake City, Cottonwood, Burney, Siskiyou County, Mt. Shasta, Yreka, Weed, Modoc County, Trinity County, Tehama County, Glenn County, and many other California counties and cities.
California state law requires all initial and renewal CCW applicants to qualify with each handgun listed on their CCW license. The requirements are:
- 5 rounds from a holster, 4 times, drawing from the holster for each 5 round group, 20 rounds total
- All rounds fired from 7 yards, no time limit
- All rounds fired from your supported strong hand
- 80% passing score, which is 16 out of 20 shots in the 9 ring of a B-27 PRO-G target
- Shasta County allows 5 handguns, Modoc County allows 4 handguns, and Siskiyou County allows 3 handguns on your CCW permit
This is what the target looks like. The actual target is 24 inches wide and 35 inches long. The 9 ring is the middle grey ring, two rings larger than the orange bullseye. It is about the size of an elongated paper plate. 16 out of 20 shots have to be inside the 9 ring line. A bullet hole that breaks the outer 9 ring line counts.
BullsEye uses classrooms and ranges that are at the same location, so your entire renewal is conveniently completed. No running around and no taking multiple days off from work to attend classroom instruction one day and range activities another day weeks later. BullsEye has small class sizes that can provide you with adequate attention and instruction to help you qualify.
The course covers firearms safety, state firearms law, the fundamentals of marksmanship, mindset, mental health, and strategies that help you during a violent encounter. Also covered are dry fire practice and visualizing violent scenarios.
The course fee is $160.00 per student. For three or more students, you can schedule private classes on dates that are convenient for you, no extra charge. Your course fee includes three handgun range qualification attempts. Additional handgun qualification attempts are $5.00 each. State law allows you to buy the ammunition from BullsEye without a background check or extra fee as is required in gun stores. Contact us for ammunition availability and costs.